Results Click Here

Sunday’s second leg of the East Auckland Series was a great success, with fleets of Mistrals, Starlings, Open and Green Fleet Optimists all enjoying some of the nicest sailing conditions we’ve had this season.  There were more than fifty boats on the water, which is always a thrill at GBC. Our special guest Race Officer, ex-GBC Commodore John Woodyear-Smith, set a course so the sailors could stretch their legs, and got things underway promptly and steadily to make the most of the tide.

Congratulations to Andrea Hawke (HSC), William Beauchamp (GBC) and Jack Culloty (GBC) who won the Green Fleet, Opti Open and Starling fleets respectively.  And well done to the young crews of the Mistrals, who mixed it up in a series of tight races across the channel.  GBC retains the Ivan Raos Memorial Trophy and will compete to retain it in a few weeks’ time, on 12 March, at Maraetai.